Evaluation

EVALUATON

For this animation, I thought about the destruction of the sea life, look for one of the biggest problems on Earth. I did a research on dragons, look for several dragon models with different colours, different positions and views. I looked for different dragons, sharks and animals from videogames and animations. invent a storyboard with different scenes to represent the steps of the animation and help me create it digitally, work on the drawings of the dragon on paper and then edit it in Photoshop with the pen tool, after creating the base model I started to give colour, details, add shadows, interior reflections using the brush tool changing the flow and and the opacity. I used lighting for this model.

For the other main model (shark) I worked with a 3d software, I made the model in the polygonal way, I created a rigging to be able to animate and give life to the shark.

I used after effects for the production, I really like this software, I had never used it, I think it is a great tool for effects, I liked to learn to do basic animations with it, I used it to retouch all scenes, I like to create my scenes in 3d software and then edit them in Ae.

I searched for no copyright sounds, I thought of medieval sounds for the scenes and a bass to accompany the melody, laser sound for my personal logo.

After rendering all the scenes in Ae I exported the project for adobe Premiere and mounted the animation, I used transition effects for audio and video to optimize the video of the animation, then exported the finished animation to mp4 format.

the relationship of the project with its propaganda is how the planet suffers from the death of animals and how they come to destroy humans

the most difficult thing for me has been to animate character in Ae, it is easy to animate texts, objects.

The easiest for me is working with plugin in after effects and import files from cinema4d, Photoshop, etc.

I think it has been good to learn to use a little Ae, I like to use effects in my designs and to give perspective using 3d objects, working with cinema4d and after effects in an animation project has been interesting.

I would like to change the time to present the project, I think it has been a short time to present a good animation.

I think that for a beginner level festival it can be interesting, to be able to show what can be created in a short time

 

Personally, I think it has been a positive experience I have never worked with this software, with more time I would have created a better animation, I like the animation and I will continue learning by myself to improve my skills, I prefer to work with 3d software and ride in Ae

 

Leave a comment